First five members of Bronson cabinet pass confirmation unanimously


Mayor Dave Bronson’s first five cabinet members to pass the Assembly confirmation process did so with flying colors: Amy Demboski, municipal manager; Travis Frisk, Chief Financial Officer, Niki Tshibaka, director of Human Resources; Doug Schrage, Anchorage Fire Department Chief; and Patrick Bergt, Municipal Attorney.

Several other appointees will have hearings in committees before they are voted on in subsequent Assembly meetings.

Photo credit: Michelle Bryant-Wrightson

→ Continue reading at Must Read Alaska

Share this article

Recent Articles