Election results finalized: Erickson, Aderhold, Davis win seats


The Homer Election Canvass Board counted the absentee, questioned and special needs votes Friday afternoon, verifying the Homer City Council election results.

Shelly Erickson and Donna Aderhold claimed the two three-year council seats with 41% or 841 of the votes and 40% or 829 of the votes respectively. Adam Hykes lost the race with only 18% or 368 of the votes.

Jason Davis, who was ahead of Heath Smith in the preliminary election results, remained in the lead and claimed the one-year council seat with 56% or 723 of the votes compared to Smith’s 43% or 562 of the votes. Smith previously served on the council for two terms

→ Continue reading at Homer News

Share this article

Recent Articles